FEATURE FRIDAY- Getting to know Jonnie Motomochi

Year: Junior
Major: New Media Communication
Hometown: North Delta, British Columbia

Favorite Golf Memory: “At the Pacific Invitational, I was five under going to the last hole.  The previous week, at the Alister MacKenzie, I was six under going into the last hole and made a double bogey.  I learned from that experience, and made birdie on the last hole at Pacific to shoot six-under.  I learned a lot from just that one hole. ”

Strength of Game: “Ball striking. ”

Weakness of Game: “Pitching.”

Favorite Thing About OSU Golf: “I am living the dream of playing college golf in a highly competitive conference, the PAC-10.  I love the environment of Corvallis and the atmosphere around this town created by the fans, the coaches, my teammates, and everyone in our athletic department.”

Favorite Class at OSU: “I would have to say Philosophy 160: World Religions.  I have no experience or did not know anything about any religion so it was interesting to me.  I didn’t do that great in the class but it was still fun and good to learn.”

What’s in the Bag?

Driver: NIKE VR STR8-FIT 9.5*
3 Wood: NIKE VR STR8-FIT 15*
Hybrid: NIKE SQ 17*
Irons: Cleveland CG1 Black Pearl (2, 4-9)
Wedges: Cleveland CG15 (48*, 53*, 58*)
Putter: Ping Craz-E B


Leave a Reply

